Rocket and Groot (GOTG2)

I did this piece for the Guardians of the Galaxy 2 opening weekend at the Alamo Drafthouse here in Lubbock, TX.  At the time I was really down that Nintendo had just announced that they were discontinuing the NES Classic, so I vented my frustration by drawing Rocket and Groot playing video games.  I grew up playing the original NES and I really wanted (still want) the NES Classic from the day it was announced.  Now Nintendo is releasing a SNES Classic and I’m going to be at Gamestop day 1 to get one.   I did this piece on my iPad Pro with the Apple Pencil in the Procreate app.  Check out my work on my Instagram and Facebook pages.  Thanks for watching!Groot_and_Rocket_10x10

Leave a Reply

