The Flash (Chibi)

I love drawing in my own cartoon style.  I began drawing other people’s styles and through the years I kept on drawing other people’s styles.  I did that until I heard a great piece of advice: “Draw something without looking at it, draw it from memory, and you will discover your own style.”  I started by drawing Mario bros and entering t-shirt contests and over time (like 5 years) I finally got really comfortable with this style I have now.  It’s the same style I draw my own comic book in.  Keep an eye out for the first issue, I only have a few pages left.

Leave a Reply

