Photoshop Painting

I have recently started painting in Photoshop.  Before I mainly used Illustrator and wondered what all the Photoshop fuss was all about.  Recently I have been watching a lot of videos on You Tube and at SVS Learn on digital painting, character design, and overall drawing.  I have learned a lot and I look forward to learning more and more as time goes on.  Here is a look at a few pieces I’ve done in Photoshop.

OldManJenkins

This is an old man I sketched on paper and then inked and painted him in Photoshop.

 

 

Me

This is a self portrait I sketched a while back on paper and decided to paint it in Photoshop.

Before now I always used Illustrator for everything.  The only time I used Photoshop was to scale an image down to throw on the internet.  Now that I have a better understanding of brush tools and painting I am excited to see what I can do in Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

