Good day to be alive!

Today is a good day to be alive.  Everyday is a good day to be alive.  Everyday is a gift that should be accepted as such, just as Master Oogway said on Kung Fu Panda “Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift, that is why it is called the present.”  I didn’t wake up happy today, but I am choosing to be happy about this gift of life.  I have been working hard on illustrations, as can be seen on this site, as well as two video games, on top of a full time job as a graphic designer.  We at Tent Maker Games recently released a game called Run Bot Run, which is a very difficult endless platform runner, with collectible cogs that can be spent on new playable characters that may be recognizable to many people.  The problem is sales.  No one is buying it.  I literally know every single person that has downloaded it so far.  We don’t have it on the Apple app store yet because the process is more difficult and expensive than just adding it to the Google Play store or the Windows store.  I keep watching Indie Game: The Movie for inspiration, but the last time I watched it I only saw the pain.  The pain of all the hard work possibly not paying off.  Do I give up?  Do I crawl into a hole and die?  No!  I make get up and make another game, and another, and another, until my hard work pays off.  I love working on creation.  I can’t go a day now without creating something that makes me happy in either Illustrator or Photoshop.  I hope everyone reading this can feel the same joy as a today has been a gift already.  Despite the hardships we face everyday, find something to make you happy today, in this very moment.  CREATE!

Leave a Reply

